Quote This: Bill Watterson (aka Calvin) on classrooms

Calvin: Today for show and tell, I’ve brought a tiny miracle of nature: a single snowflake! I think we might all learn a lesson from how this utterly unique and exquisite crystal turns into an ordinary, boring molecule of water just like every other one when you bring it into the classroom.

And now, while the analogy sinks in, I will be leaving you drips and going outside…

This snowflake quote inspired brought to you by the view outside my window. I know odds are that where you live, it’s spring… where I live, winter is kicking spring’s ass.

This week on Nothing By The Book, I play a dirty trick on you. Did you see it? It may change the way you talk to your children. And your spouse: space-that-is-me-my-heart-made-into-place

More awesome from Bill Watterson: Bill Watterson talks about the future of cartoons, The Columbus Dispatch, March 21, 2014  • Mental Floss Interview with Bill Watterson, October 17, 2013

Bill Watterson on classroom

